Day 23 – Boomerang Words

Matthew 7:1 “Don’t pick on people, jump on their failures, criticize their faults – unless, of course, you want the same treatment. 2 That critical spirit has a way of boomeranging.

It’s just so easy to do. Without much effort, before you know just what you’re doing, you find yourself having a good laugh at the expense of someone else. I try to call it by different names. Truth is, it’s critical. I remember when it sank in just how messed up I was. In that moment, I understood… there is none righteous, no not one. I experienced a season of false accusation. Every time I turned around someone else was accusing me of some ridiculous thing, misjudging me and assuming the worst of me. I was hurt and confused. When that boomerang hit, it almost took me out. Be careful what words you throw out. They’ll be back.

3 thoughts on “Day 23 – Boomerang Words

  1. You know, I read this earlier and still did it this afternoon. Someone here made a mistake, and when I asked by someone else, I let them know that the other person made the mistake. Then the person who messed up called me and I felt really bad. I didn’t mean to put him out there like that, but I also didn’t protect him. So now that I’m in a brand-new position, I’m sure the same will come back my way. I’m destined to do something wrong, just in the learning process.

    It’s hard being human.

  2. Hey Kwesi and Tania, glad to see you doing your thing down there in Texas. Keep the thought provoking blogs coming. Love it and I have turned some friends on to your site too.

    Be Blessed Trini!

Leave a Reply

