Day 29 – Don’t Miss the Boat


Matthew 7:23 And do you know what I am going to say? ‘You missed the boat. All you did was use me to make yourselves important. You don’t impress me one bit. You’re out of here.’

Right! My heart skips a beat just to think about hearing those words. I have to pull back sometimes and ask myself these questions: Am I using God, and my professed relationship with him to appear more important than others? When I tell others of what I do for the kingdom, what is the purpose? When I use the title bestowed upon me or the label of christian even, am I using it for identification or am I trying to use it to appear better than them? If the fruit of my life tells the story, why do I need a label to identify me?

Lord, help me to be a wise builder and build my life on you, my rock, Christ Jesus.

One thought on “Day 29 – Don’t Miss the Boat

Leave a Reply

