Love’s Sonnet

Impossible for me to comprehend
Not understanding how do I receive
A Love without price compromise or end
I can not shake not having to achieve

Too beautiful for me myself I find
In love with peace beyond this earthly sphere
At war, confused, amazed it blows my mind
That you would show such love to me man mere

You know my heart in which much evil brews
And yet you want to wed yourself with me
To be like you is what I truly choose
A love so simply pure, completely free

Oh Love, Creator, Ruler, earthly King
Perplexed by how my presence makes you sing

by Kwesi Williams

3 thoughts on “Love’s Sonnet

Leave a Reply

