A Brother’s Worship – Knowledge, Understanding, Trust

A fool despises the very knowledge of God. Knowledge, Understanding and Trust…This is a brothers worship.

We put so much time into; going places to “worship” God, singing songs to “worship” God and acting a certain way to be considered “worshipers” of God.

The truth is, the fear of the Lord is the beginning of worship.

The fear of the Lord is; to know Him as best as we can, understand Him where this is possible, and trust Him enough to obey His word.

This is the beginning of A Brother’s Worship (ABW)

Father, help me to increase my efforts to learn as much as I can about you. Help me to understand your heart towards me and to trust your will for my life. Amen

Leave a Reply

