Don't Laugh At Me

“I also will laugh at your calamity;  I will mock when terror strikes you…”  Proverbs 1:26

More than ever I want your Spirit.  More than ever I desire to know your words.  More than ever I seek to be sensitive to your direction for my life.  More than ever I need you not to laugh at me, God.  I have tasted the bitter brew of my behavior.  I’ve had my fill of painful pie baked by my prodigal plan and lascivious living.

You make all things new, fresh and vibrant.  Your words are like tasty treats to my tongue and your Spirit is always like the first breath after drowning.

You are my one true desire, you are my rock and my fire, you take me higher and higher so I’ll wait, I’ll listen, I’ll climb… when you speak.

Father help me to be ever responsive to your Spirit and Word.  Amen

Leave a Reply

