I Strive to Give

Proverbs 3: 1 – 12

9 Honor the Lord with your wealth and with the firstfruits of all your produce; 10 then your barns will be filled with plenty, and your vats will be bursting with wine.

Because you love me, you gave your only.  I can die and live instead of live and die because Christ, He gave His life.  The earth is yours, all of it, you created for my benefit.  No good thing do you hold back, I’m not forsaken, I have no lack.  Your generosity amazes me, you’ve given me a destiny. 

 Father, help me to be more like you in the area of giving. 

Help me to heal the broken as often as I can,  to feed the hungry again and again, to touch the scorned and set apart, to love the poor with all my heart.  Help me to give my last… wait, I mean give my first.  To give because I know the worth of receiving love and life instead of ride in a Hearse.

Lord, I’m striving to become a better man.  I’m seeking to get, to give all I can.  You say give all I can, my first and best and I will be ever-blessed. 

Lord, help me to humbly receive all I am to receive and excitedly give all you have called me to give.  Amen

One thought on “I Strive to Give

  1. Pingback: Twitted by Kwesiw

Leave a Reply

