It Will Cost Him His Life

Proverbs 7

22 All at once he follows her, as an ox goes to the slaughter, or as a stag is caught fast
23 till an arrow pierces its liver; as a bird rushes into a snare; he does not know that it will cost him his life

I’m not sure how it’s possible, but I sometimes forget what this life is all about.  Lord, it’s so easy to get focused on prosperity now, healing now, promotion now, and satisfaction now.  A driven man is not easily distracted.  A man under attack is always alert, unless he is unaware.  Father, thank you for your protection and providence.  Your banner over me is love and for this I am grateful.  Help me to remember always that the enemy comes to steal, kill, and destroy.  Life is a mission field and heaven is reward.  This life is all about the kingdom.  This life is all about the rescue.  If the rescuers go off with the prostitutes, the desperate will die. 

Give me your heart, Father.  Give me the passion and power to do what you’ve called me to do.

Leave a Reply

