Just as I am

Proverbs 12: 9 Better to be lowly and have a servant than to play the great man and lack bread.

It’s vital for us to look in the mirror and accept what we see.  Instead we often walk away and pretend that the mirror has become a trick mirror suddenly.  We are people of pretense, but God requires, He seeks for worshippers who present themselves to him without disguise or arrogance.  Pride prevents prudence and arrogance agitates anger. 

Lord, help me to be humble; to serve on my road, to work my land, to be content and diligent with all you have given me and where you have placed me.  Help me to be wise; to use my words with the measurement of a baker, to conceal knowledge and wisdom and not squander them like an undisciplined youth who received an inheritance.  Let the words of my mouth, the places I rest my mind, the things I pursue and the people in whom I confide always be pleasing to you, just and wise.  Amen

Leave a Reply

