When the ox returns

Proverbs 14:4 Where there are no oxen, the manger is clean, but abundant crops come by the strength of the ox.

Thank you Father for leading me into and through the pain of the last season.  It often felt like I would lose everything, even the function of my mind.  Frankly, in the midst of my testing, I could only think, I want out!  In the midst of the pain I could only cry out for mercy.  You brought an ox in my life, a set of circumstances that were strong enough to upset the soil of my faith.  That ox pulled a tiller that dug deep. The tilling  broke apart the soil of my hardening heart.  The tilling made it easy for me to receive and retain your word more deeply than I ever had before.  In the midst of the pain, it felt like your ox was causing my death; it was dirty, ugly, devastating.  Now I know your ox was making preparation for me to live.  In the midst of the draught of doubt, you were preparing me to prosper in my soul.  I love you and thank you so much.  You are my joy. 

Father, when the ox returns, help me to remember that you work all things for my good and your plans for me are sure.  Amen

Leave a Reply

