Rebuke Me

Proverbs 17:10 A rebuke goes deeper into a man of understanding than a hundred blows into a fool.

Every day when I look into the mirror of your word I am confronted with a choice; adjust or ignore.  Without fail every time I am rebuked, called to the carpet, about something I can do, say or think better than I am today.  In the past I hated this, I felt so ashamed, condemned and constrained.  Today I embrace this, for your rebuke is an expression of love; your rebuke is like marrow to my bones,  like a morning kiss to my lips.  Sometimes your rebuke is as painful as tumor-removing surgery but I understand that beyond the pain is healing and health.  I embrace your love towards me.

Father rebuke me that I may be more and more the man you’ve called me to be as I strive, in Jesus name.  Amen

One thought on “Rebuke Me

Leave a Reply

