Integrity

Proverbs 20:7 The righteous who walks in his integrity—blessed are his children after him

Day by day walking in integrity takes maximum effort.  Lying, cheating, stealing and getting-over is all so easy and so easily justified.  Ill gotten gain is indeed sweet at first but I want the blessed end.  I strive so that my children and children’s children will know and love you God.  I strive so my children will choose to follow my footsteps on the difficult path of integrity; one foot infront of the other, step by step, day by day; making the right choice, no matter how difficult. 

The payoff of integrity may not always be cashed by me, but I pray that my children will always reap the benefit.  In Jesus Name.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

