No is Okay!

Proverbs 21:1 The king’s heart is a stream of water in the hand of the Lord; he turns it wherever he will.

I remember being in a youth choir and singing passionately, God is in control!  That simple fact is so hard to remember when, things don’t go my way.  Every now and again, even as an adult, I struggle with hearing no; no you were not chosen, no you can not have what you desire, no it’s not your time.  I have come up with a saying to teach the lesson I am still leraning.  No is okay!  I must remeber Lord that you are in control.  Every yes and every no, ultimately comes from you.  I pray, press and prepare but the answer belongs to you.  Some trust in money and some, in strenght but I will trust in you, you are my God and my guide.  Your plans for me are sure and you designate my times.    Light your path up for me, like a runway at night, I pray? I love you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

