On This Day in Christian History by Robert Morgan

The book is designed to be read daily, as it introduces the reader to 365 truly intriguing Christ followers. I found it impossible to limit myself to only one biography per day so I read many of the entries in one sitting.  I love the approach of this book.  In its own unique way it gives the reader a sense of church history.  It reminds us that we are not the first, nor the only, to face the difficulty and adventure of our calling for great sacrifice as we demonstrate our love for God by love people. 

The range of these stories pulled on the range of my emotions, but the one overriding emotion I have every time I close this book, is a sense of Godly pride.  I leave the book inspired and proud to be apart of this great faith.  Ironically I leave this book looking forward, looking inward and looking upward.  I am reminded that following Christ requires a deep loyalty and trust. 

The book invites the reader to come close to God knowing he will respond by coming close to us. 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255

One thought on “On This Day in Christian History by Robert Morgan

Leave a Reply

