A date with purpose

My wife and I date each other at least once a week.  Sometimes we just shoot the breeze and hang out, sometimes we dream together and sometimes we evaluate our lives to ensure that we are living on plan and in purpose. 

On our last date we did an impromptu exercise.  We both listed our passions as we saw them and listed what we observed the other’s passion to be, based on observation.  This was a very revealing exercise but we didn’t stop there. 

We then answered the following three questions.  How can I use my passions for the greater good?  How am I using my passions now and how do I aim to use it in the future? 

Today I listened to the instructions of a self-made millionaire and I discovered two more questions we will explore on our next date.  How can I use my passion to quickly increase my income? How can I use my passion to work for myself? 

I encourage you to do this exercise with your spouse or a close friend.  Life is so much better when you at least know the direction you are going in.  What do you think?  Was this a helpful exercise for you?  I would love to hear your ideas for interesting and fun things you do on dates with your spouse.

2 thoughts on “A date with purpose

  1. Hi Minister Kwesi; this demetria, Jasmine Pratt’s mom, I don’t know if you still visit this website, just a short note to say hi to u and Minister Tania, hope all is well. Funny thing don’t take this wrong but I had a dream about you last night. Normally when i have dreams about someone it is to pray for them or that i will see them. But anyway if either apply last me know. Miss you both as youth leaders!

  2. Today I listened to the instructions of a self-made millionaire and I discovered two more questions we will explore on our next date. How can I use my passion to quickly increase my income? How can I use my passion to work for myself?

    This is a something that has been on mind for a while, God has great timing!

Leave a Reply

